Russian State Philharmonic Orchestra

Tuesday 6th March 7.30pm

Violin: Alexander Sitkovetsky

TCHAIKOVSKY Romeo & Juliet Fantasy Overture

PROKOFIEV Violin Concerto no. 1

TCHAIKOVSKY Symphony no. 4  

The Russian State Philharmonic’s performance promises us an evening filled with Russian classics; with Prokofiev’s hauntingly beautiful first violin concerto flanked by two ever-popular works by Tchaikovsky; his achingly romantic Romeo and Juliet Fantasy Overture and his passionate Symphony No. 4 with its famous fate motif.

Tickets £22.50 / Children £11.50 (Includes Booking Fee)