Royal Northern Sinfonia

Tuesday 6th February at 7.30pm

Director/Violin: Bradley Creswick

BACH: Brandenburg Concerto No.1

BRUCH: Violin Concerto No.1

MENDELSSOHN: Symphony no.1

Royal Northern Sinfonia, Orchestra of Sage Gateshead, is the UK’s only full-time chamber orchestra. Founded in 1958, RNS has built a world-wide reputation for the North East through the quality of its music-making and the immediacy of the connections the musicians make with audiences.

This delightful programme of music from the German masters Bach, Bruch and Mendelssohn. Bach’s inspiring and exuberant Brandenburg Concerto No. 1, which is widely regarded as one of the best orchestral compositions of the Baroque era, will be followed by the Bruch Violin Concerto No. 1. Performed by Bradley Creswick, this Concerto is one of the favourites from the violin repertoire. The evening’s concert will conclude with Mendelssohn’s dramatic and dashing first Symphony, a favourite with audiences the world over.

Tickets £22.50/Children £11.50 (Includes Booking Fee)